Tags

, ,

Very touching and moving tribute by a daughter who stands by steadfast with love and faith at her Dad’s side

sarahcampbellblog

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Daddy, I swore I had it all figured out
That when you took your first hit
And felt your first high
That you’d proclaim your power
That you wouldn’t let it control you
That you wouldn’t let it ruin you
That you wouldn’t let it destroy the hearts in which you lay
You were the strongest person I knew
And I never stopped believing in you
But daddy, once that hit turned to hundreds
And those hundreds turned to thousands
It proclaimed you
It controlled you
It ruined you
It destroyed the hearts in which you lay
But still, I never stopped believing in you
When I came to your house when you were high
I sat outside your door
Pounding, sobbing and pleading
Daddy please open up
When I came to gather my things
On that cold rainy night
You met me at the door with a knife
Daddy…

View original post 503 more words

